Auto Insurance Claims

We Battle Insurance Corporations That Delay/Deny Claims

Insurance corporations got to be worth billions of dollars for a reason: they often specialize in delaying or denying car insurance claims with their claims assessment software. When insurance corporations do not do right by their policyholders, individuals need an attorney with a track record for going to trial to square accounts and obtain total justice.

We Specialize In Insurance Breach of Contract Cases

This practice area includes breach of contract, bad faith breach of contract and improper claims handling. If your medical expenses exceed what is available from the at-fault driver’s auto policy, your own insurance should help cover the rest. You paid premiums for months and years for this type of protection and peace of mind — we want to make sure that your insurer holds up its end of the contract.

Insurance breach of contract case for car insurance claims.

Your insurer cannot increase your rates or cancel your policy if you take advantage of your insurance benefits. If your insurer fails to provide services/compensation as outlined in your contract, we help to make sure your insurance corporation does its job.

History of Colorado Auto Insurance

Since Colorado’s transition to a “fault” insurance state in 2003, injured drivers and passengers have various options when injured in a car accident. Typically, a car insurance claim will start with a claim against the at-fault driver (who is backed by an insurance corporation). If the amount of insurance doesn’t cover the medical bills or it was an uninsured driver, the injured person may file an underinsured/uninsured motorist claim with their own car insurance company.

Every driver in the state of Colorado is currently required to insure their vehicles with at least the following minimum coverage:

  • $25,000 per person for legal liability related to bodily injuries
  • $50,000 per accident for legal liability, if more than one person is injured
  • $15,000 per accident for property damage (not including damage to the insured’s vehicle)

In addition, Colorado requires auto insurers to offer drivers $5,000 in medical payment, or “med pay,” coverage. While it’s not mandatory, med pay coverage does provide funds if anyone is injured in a Colorado car accident, regardless of fault.

Colorado does not require drivers in the state to carry uninsured or underinsured motorist protection, which kicks in to cover you if you’re in an accident with an at-fault driver who carries no car insurance, or whose coverage is insufficient to compensate you for your losses. While UIM coverage is not required under Colorado law, many drivers choose to add it to their car insurance policy as further protection.

Call today for a legal consultation:  303-444-1505